Orange Pineapple Juice & Popsicles

orange-2

Yay! We are finally back with another juices recipe. And this time, we are sharing our take on Orange Pineapple Smoothie. To be honest, pineapples was one of my least favourite fruit. Yes, it looks pretty with its bright yellow colour and delicious,juicy taste. But I hate how I would often get a cut on my tongue from these pineapples. Therefore, I would often avoid eating pineapples despite its knowing how tasty it is.   Hence, to enjoy pineapple, I found another way to consume it without cutting my tongues! (YAY!). I love love this recipe, I love how it taste, and I love how it looks. Basically, I love everything about this glass of smoothie lol.

Every time being offered ‘pineapples’ when I head over to other people’s house, I would politely reject and they will go ‘aiyo! you don’t eat pineapples one ah? you’re missing out leh‘. Yes, I know I am missing out and therefore, I finally found another way to enjoy pineapple without hurting my tongue (YAY!). You are correct, which is by blending up the pineapples with orange juices. I love this recipe, I love how it tasted, and I love how it looks. Basically, I love everything about this glass of smoothie lol.

poo.jpg

However, I thought this recipe was good enough for me, but one day as I was scrolling through Google on smoothie recipes, I found one particular recipe that requires vanilla yoghurt. I thought, hmm, why not try adding it into this recipe. WOW! I was mind blown by how good it tasted and this is what I would call a perfect pineapple orange smoothie, it was creamy, smooth and sweet with its natural sweetness from the pineapples and oranges with a hint of vanilla flavour, Yum! Now, let’s jump straight into the ingredients and preparation needed to enjoy this glass of smoothie.

orange ingredient.jpgIngredients :

  • 1 cup of pineapple chunks
  • 1 cup of orange juice
  • 1 cup of vanilla yoghurt
  • 6-7 cubes of ice

Tips : To avoid making your smoothie lose its flavour, freeze your frozen fruits and skip the ice!

Direction

  1. Blend all the ingredients in a blender and serve in a glass.

orange juice.jpg

However, if you couldn’t finish your portion, you could pour it into a popsicle mould overnight and eat it the next day.

orange-ice

orange ice 2.jpg

Oh, have I already mentioned that it is very healthy too? I mean who wouldn’t want to indulge a cup of juices that have bounteous of vitamins and mineral? One can easily find that when to consume pineapple juice which comprehends of vitamin C, vitamin B6, riboflavin, manganese, folate, thiamine, niacin, and copper. Whilst, for the skin benefit-wise, it can help to reduce inflammation especially for someone that have a sports injury. Next, it does lower the chance of coronary heart disease- Eyes: prevention of cataracts, Chest: prevent asthma caused by exercise. Moreover, the extracted vitamin C from the orange aid in some of the key benefit. This includes boosting a person immune system which acts as an antioxidant to the body. Nor, it does help to fight against cancer as the antioxidants play a role in the prevention of cancer mutation cells. Once again, it reduced the chance of striking cardiovascular disease and reduce the rate of blood pressure.

nutritionlabel-orange-pineapple-page-001

Leave a Reply

