Seafood Stew with Tomato Sauce

77777777

Hello! Today I am back with another lunch / dinner recipes for you foodies out there :). And this time, it is none other than SEAFOOD (yes, I bold the word because I am obsessed with seafood). If I were to go to a buffet for dinner, I will give no mercy, and take as many as my stomachs can handle LOL (aiyo, once in a while ma, don’t judge :p). 

There is a variety of seafood, and they can be cooked in many different methods. So how do you like your seafood served? Whenever I have a barbeque sessions with my friends, they will NOT take the prawns because they are too lazy to even peel off the shells.Are you one of them? Well, if you do, you are really missing out a lot! Anyway, back to the topic. I personally love my seafood served with sauces, in specific, sweet & sour tomato ones as it really helps to enrich its flavour.

Personally, I used to stay in a dorm in my university for 2 years, where I will mostly eat out for most of my meals, which lacked the proper nutrients and is high in cholesterol as I didn’t have the time to prepare and cook due to my busy schedules. But not anymore as I now cook quick, simple, delicious yet healthy meals (nothing beats home-cooked food!). Hence, for today’s menu, I have created a seafood stew with tomato sauce cooked with my favourite choice of vegetables – pepper, carrot, cherry tomatoes and onions which are rich in vitamins, protein, and mineral. Alright, now let’s jump straight to the ingredients and preparation needed to make this amazing dish 🙂

seafood

Ingredient for 2 servings :

  • 1 cup shrimp
  • 1 cup squid
  • 1 onion
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 7-10 cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1/2 pepper, cut into small cubes
  • 1 carrot, cut into small cubes
  • 1 cup tomato sauce
  • 2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 teaspoon black pepper
  • 2 tablespoon olive oil

Preparation : 

  1. Heat olive oil in a large pot over medium heat. Add garlic and fry until fragrant and add pepper and carrot, fry for another 5 minutes.
  2. Fry onion until it is tender, add cherry tomatoes. Fry for another 2 minutes, add the tomato sauce.
  3. Lastly, add the squid and shrimp and fry it for 2-3 minutes. You may serve this seafood stew with tomato sauce with spaghetti or brown rice.

8888888888

Doesn’t this plate looks tempting to you? it has a very vibrant bright orange colour and the seafood used to cook this dish are very fresh, helping to enrich the taste of the sauce even more. It is both sweet and sour which helps to create a perfect balance to my taste buds. To enjoy this dish, you can eat it with a plate of brown rice like how I did, or you could enjoy it with pasta too. I highly recommend you to give it a try because it really is delicious. Friends, there is no more excuses for you to take 20-25 minutes off your time to prepare this dish because really, all you need to do are just throwing everything into the pan and let them do the work 🙂

nutritionlabel-seafood-stew-page-001

One thought on “Seafood Stew with Tomato Sauce

Leave a Reply

